Ender 3 Print bed adhesion issues - failing dismally

Hello,

Apologies should these issues be covered already on the forum. Help/assistance would be most gratefully received. I’m completely new to the field of 3D Printing and find the whole subject fascinating although what I’ve experienced with such has been nothing other than extremely frustrating (buying 3D printers that are faulty straight out of the box being one of the problems).

What I would like to do is be able to contribute towards 3D printing face masks however despite assembly & bed levelling going quite well I’m really struggling with bed adhesion issues.

A test file seems to print okay. As for printing the small puppy that’s on the accompanying USB Stick from Creality these start to print with no issues and the texture on the puppy looks like it’s very smooth which is not something I thought would be possible on an Ender 3.

Several hours into the print the model breaks away from the print surface repeatedly.

I’ve tried levelling the print bed whilst cold and set to a temperature of 50c and possibly also 60c from recollection. I’ve also tried using glue sticks and last night put a glass bed onto the heated build plate - neither with any success whatsoever.

As for cleaning the print bed surface I’ve been using 70% IPA Alcohol Wipes and now nothing is sticking to the print bed. I’m feeling exhausted and frustrated. Aware this is a learning curve however feel that I’m doing something fundamentally wrong and would really appreciate some help with this.

Can anyone please be kind enough to advise what I’m doing wrong and what the fix is for this issue?